Pwedeng mag-apela! 4 areas in Mindanao under GCQ next month – Duterte


Four areas in Mindanao will remain under the general community quarantine (GCQ) from January 1 to 31 next year amid the coronavirus disease pandemic, President Rodrigo Dutertes said Monday, December 28.

These include Lanao del Sur, Iligan City, Davao City, and Davo del Norte.

Also, under GCQ next month are Metro Manila, Isabela, Santiago City, Batangas, Iloilo City, and Tacloban City.

Duterte said the rest of the country will be under modified general community quarantine.

He said the new quarantine classifications are subject to the appeal of the local government units.

The President urged the people to remain in their homes to prevent getting infected by Covid-19.

“The rule is kung maaari hindi ka lumabas ng bahay, huwag ka nang lumabas,” he said.