Duterte OKs law creating 2 more RTC branches in Sultan Kudarat

0 121

President Rodrigo Duterte has signed into law a bill creating two additional branches of the Regional Trial Court in Sultan Kudarat province.

Republic Act No. 11455, which Duterte inked on Aug. 30, 2019, said one branch would be stationed in the Municipality of Isulan and the other one at Tacurong City.

“The Supreme Court shall assign the branch number of the newly created Regional Trial Court branches in the Twelfth Judicial Region,” the new law read.

The funds necessary for the operation of the new RTC branches shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the courts and the appointment of their personnel, it added.

The Act shall take effect 15 days after its complete publication in the Official Gazette or in two newspapers of general circulation.