Davao City pushes for creation of 8 new police stations


The Davao City Police Office (DCPO) is establishing eight new police stations to further boost peace and order in the hometown of President Rodrigo Duterte.

DCPO Director Police Col. Kirby John Kraft said the creation of additional police stations complies with the National Headquarters-Philippine National Police General Orders No. DPL-18-25 dated December 27, 2019 restructuring and strengthening all city police offices nationwide.

DCPO has been classified as a Class “A” police office and is required to have 20 police stations.

Kraft added that the creation of additional eight police stations will make DCPO more accessible to the Dabawenyos.

“This will improve police services like police visibility, faster response time, and better police-community relation,” he said.

The official said the additional stations will be taken from the existing six big police stations based on their population, area, development, and crime situation.

The new police stations are Police Station (PS) 13-Bajada (from PS 1-Sta. Ana); PS 14-Torres (from PS 2-San Pedro); PS 15-Ecoland; PS16-Ma-a; PS 17-Baliok (from PS 3-Talomo); PS 18-Mandug (from PS 5 Buhangin); PS 19-Catigan (from PS 8-Toril); Eden; and, PS 20-Los Amigos (from PS 9-Tugbok).